Get Involved

Everyone has a part to play in the journey towards Nature Positive

Who can get involved?

All parts of a university have a role to play, whether you are a student, researcher, member of staff or faculty. Find out about our Student Ambassadors programme, network with researchers working on Nature Positive themes, and share resources with staff tackling their impacts on nature in our global community of institutions. 

Explore more ways to get involved

Student Ambassadors

We are developing a thriving Student Ambassadors programme, empowering students to take action for nature on their campuses towards Nature Positive and share experiences and resources with other students across the world. You can connect with us directly as a student, or as part of a team at your institution.  

Webinar series!

Webinar 6: Nature Positive Universities Q&A Forum

Tuesday 18th June 2024 at 9am EDT | 2pm BST | 3pm CEST | 4PM EEST | 4pm EAT | 6:30pm IST.

Coinciding with the European Congress on Conservation Biology (ECCB) in Bologna, the final webinar in our series will be a Q&A forum, with chance to ask questions to a panel of speakers from different parts of the NPU network. Join to explore how universities can be leaders for nature! We’ll be answering questions like what does nature positive mean? How can making a pledge contribute towards a global nature positive goal? Where should my university start mitigating their biodiversity impacts? How can I get involved in the Nature Positive Universities network?

Join this interactive session to network and be inspired by the possibilities of this global community! Use the Zoom registration to pre-submit a question about nature positive, or about what you or your university can do or should be doing. There are also a number of slots to talk a little bit about your university and what you have been doing for nature positive, and to ask a question, live during the webinar – sign up below.

You can view all previous webinars on our Youtube channel

University Staff

The staff responsible for managing university grounds and facilities, estates and sustainability teams, procurement and catering all have an important role to play in addressing an institution’s impacts on nature. A working group with representatives at all levels and including management, academic experts and students is likely to be the best way to achieve long lasting change. Visit our resources page to see the latest tools and guidance to help you on your journey.

Collaborate with us

We are interested to link up with researchers, higher education, sustainability and youth networks to help scale our impact and explore new approaches to tackling shared problems. We are establishing Regional Hubs to provide support and develop communities of institutions working together to overcome common challenges. Please contact us to find your nearest Hub or to explore collaborations.

Members Map

The grey dots on the map represent people from universities that are part of the Nature Positive Universities network. These are people from across universities – students, researchers, staff and senior management who have signed up to be part of our community.

Please contact us to connect with other members of your organisation who are part of the network. (Please note that pledges take a day or so to appear on the map.)

Universities who's senior management have taken the nature positive pledge are highlighted in blue.

Universities with student ambassadors are circled in orange.

Resources

We are developing tools and guidance for each stage of the Nature Positive Pledge. We will provide links to all reports and documentation here as we develop them. We encourage you to make the Pledge and join the other Founding universities who are starting this journey. We would love to hear how you have approached each aspect of the Pledge so we can share it with our wider network and inspire change. 

Loading...